Anne-Sophie Mutter with Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra

Anne-Sophie Mutter (black dress, red background)

Anne-Sophie Mutter returns to the Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra and brings to our Beethoven festivities the composer’s joyous, lyrical Violin Concerto. Keble College's own chapel choir, flourishing under Paul Brough, joins the Orchestra and four distinguished soloists for a performance of Haydn’s exuberant and perfectly formed mass in celebration of the ‘saviour of Europe’ following his defeat of Napoleon in 1798, Admiral Lord Nelson. Marios Papadopoulos leads this celebratory concert at the Sheldonian Theatre.

Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 61
Mass No. 11 in D minor, Hob. XXII:11, 'Nelson Mass'

Anne-Sophie Mutter - Violin
Soraya Mafi - Soprano
Catherine Wyn-Rogers - Mezzo-soprano
Joshua Ellicott - Tenor
Dominic Sedgwick - Bass
Choir of Keble College - (Director of Music: Paul Brough)
Marios Papadopoulos - Conductor

Ticket Information

£60 / £42 / £32 / £20 / Students from £5

Doors open at 18:30 ready for a 19:00 start.

Latecomers permitted at an appropriate point in the performance

Or call 01865 980980