Bruckner Seven with Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra

Photo of Paul Lewis

None of his works brought Anton Bruckner the joy and pride of his seventh symphony. This is the composer’s most delicately etched orchestral creation and his most instantly beautiful – a symphony that enshrines a heartfelt eulogy for Richard Wagner but thrusts with excitement and changeability too.

For this culmination of our season at the Sheldonian Theatre, Marios Papadopoulos conducts Bruckner’s symphony here after Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 2 – actually the composer’s first full-length orchestral work, and an imposingly assertive one at that. 

Ticket Information

Full price: £18, £30, £40, £54

Students from £5

Doors open at 19:00 ready for a 19:30 start

Duration: 135 Minutes including an internal of 20 minutes


Or call Oxford Philharmonic's Box Office via 01865 980980 (Monday-Friday 09:00-17:00)

Suitable for ages 6+