Classical Meets Jazz

Posed photo of Sachiko Furuhata-Kersting


If your love of music spans across classical and jazz, this concert is the perfect combination for you. 

The concert will be led by Sachiko Furuhata-Kersting, an international concert pianist of breathtaking virtuosity, known for leaving a lasting impression on her audiences.

Sachiko will be joined by special guest, Asaf Sirkisworld class drum phenomenon reminiscent of Jack De Johnette and Tony Williams at the height of their powers and the Bialas Jazz Quartet - Sylwia Bialas with vocals, Frank Harrison on keyboards and organ, and Kevin Glasgow on Electric Bass.

The evening will consist of:


Nocturne in C Sharp Minor, Op Posth

Nocturne in D-flat  Major, Op. 27, No. 2

Nocturne in C Minor, Op. 48 No 1

Fantasie Impromptu in C Sharp Minor Op. 66

Scherzo No. 2 in B-flat Minor, Op. 31





Etude Op. 25 No .7

Op. 10 No.3 Tristesse

Op. 10 No.4

Op. 10 No.12 Revolutionary

Waltz in B Minor Op. 69 No. 2

Waltz in C Sharp Minor, Op. 64 No. 2

Polonaise No. 6 in A-flat Major Op. 53 ("Heroic")


Born in Yokohama, Japan, Sachiko took her first piano lesson aged 3 and later completed her piano degree at the Academy of Music in Tokyo.

She continued her studies in Germany at the Academy of Music Detmold and the Robert Schumann Academy in Dusseldorf.

Ticket Information

Full price: £25

Concessions: £20 / £15 / £10

To purchase tickets please visit or telephone +44 (0) 1865 305305

Performance Information

Entrance time: 6.45pm

Latecomers are permitted until 8.15pm

Duration: 2 hours 45 minutes with an interval at 8.15pm. The performance is scheduled to end at approximately 10.15pm.