Mozart’s Requiem with Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra

Photo of Laura Ruiz Ferreres in Black Dress with Clarinet

Mozart’s unfinished Requiem turned out to be his own. This unfailingly gripping work moves from the dark clouds of fate to the piercing light of optimism – a last bid for positivity in the tragic life of a genius cut off in his prime. After his equally sublime late Clarinet Concerto – played by outstanding Spanish clarinettist Laura Ruiz Ferreres – Marios Papadopoulos and the Orchestra are joined by one of the finest mixed-voice college choirs in the land for Mozart’s last musical will and testament. Join us for the most iconic Requiem ever written in the unmatched surroundings of the Sheldonian Theatre.

Clarinet Concerto in A major, K. 622
Requiem in D minor, K. 626

Laura Ruiz Ferreres - clarinet
Mary Bevan - soprano
Hanna Hipp - mezzo-soprano
Joshua Ellicott - tenor
Ashley Riches - bass
Choir of Merton College - (Director of Music: Benjamin Nicholas) 
Marios Papadopoulos - conductor

In Memory of James Sherwood

Ticket Information

£48 / £38 / £28 / £15 / Students from £5

Doors open at 18:30 ready for a 19:00 start.

Latecomers permitted at an appropriate point in the performance


Or call 01865 980980