Music at Oxford and 12 Ensemble; Recomposed by Max Richter

12 ensemble by raphael neal

A global phenomenon, Richter’s reworking of Vivaldi’s Four Seasons has been a hit with audiences, enabling us to hear a very familiar (over familiar?) piece of music in a new way.

In it, Baroque meets the composer’s signature ‘post-minimalist’ style – stripped back, evocative and mesmerising, with glimpses of Vivaldi’s original seeming freshly inspirational in a new context. One of the UK’s most radical and daring classical groups, 12 Ensemble joins us for a real ‘one of a kind’ night.


“It’s like seeing a sculpture from a different angle.” Max Richter

This concert is produced in association with Music at Worcester.

Ticket Information

Full Price: £15.00 - £45.00

Concessions: £7.50 - £22.50

Concessions available for Under 18s, students, claimants, and those with additional access needs with up to one companion.

Please note that you may be asked to show ID on the door.


Or call the box office 01865 244806 (Open 10:00-17:00)

Additional Information

Doors open at 19:00 ready for a 19:30 start.

There will not be an interval. 

Expected finish: 20:40

Suitable for all ages