Oxford University Philharmonia Michaelmas Term Concert

Oxford University Philharmonia Sheldonian Theatre 24th November: Sibelius, Mendelssohn, Smyth, Britten

OUPhil is excited to return to the Sheldonian with a concert of Mendelsohn, Smyth, Britten and Sibelius, conducted by Marinu Leccia. 

Mendelssohn – ‘Hebrides’ Overture
Sibelius – Symphony No.3
Smyth – Overture from ‘The Wreckers’
Britten – Four Sea Interludes from ‘Peter Grimes’

Ticket Information
On the door: Full price: £12 / Students: £6.00

In advance: Full price: £10 / Students £5.00

Doors open at 19:30, for a 20:00 start. 
Interval: 20:40-21:00
Finish: 21:30
Latecomers will be admitted after the 1st piece (approx. 20:10)