Oxford University Philharmonia Hilary Term Concert - 'Russian Dances'

Illustration of Sleeping Beauty with OU Philharmonia concert programme text

OUPhil is delighted to present a programme of Russian music in the form of suites from ballets or opera, at our HT22 concert on the 2nd March in the Sheldonian Theatre.

Conductor: Marinu Leccia
Leader: Hugo Max

Tchaikovsky: Sleeping Beauty Suite
Stravinsky: Firebird Suite
Shostakovich: Lady Macbeth Suite
Prokofiev: Romeo and Juliet Suite

Ticket Information

Full price: £12 in advance, £14 on the door

Concessions (Students/Oxford University Staff/Under 18s/Over 65s): £6 in advance, £7 on the door

Doors open at 19:00, ready for a 19:30 start

Duration: 2 hours 5 minutes including interval, finish time approx.  21:35

All ages welcome