The Genius of Mozart with Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra

Photo of Alim Beisembayev

Mozart’s piano concertos trace the rapid development of his genius. The example numbered 25 was the last in an extraordinary batch in which Mozart’s quest to wed beauty and nobility, entertainment and innovation, reached new heights. Under the fingers of Alim Beisembayev, Mozart’s majestic, mercurial piano concerto follows the composer’s joyous Divertimento in D major and precedes his symphony in the form of a swaggering, boisterous serenade − in the same bright, blazing key. 

Mozart Divertimento in D major, K. 136
Mozart Piano Concerto No. 25 in C major, K. 503
Mozart Symphony No. 35 in D major, K. 385, ‘Haffner’

Alim Beisembayev piano
Marios Papadopoulos conductor 

Young Artists’ Platform
Pre-concert recital 18:30 

Ticket Information

Full price: £20, £32, £42, £60

Students from £5

Doors open for Young Artisit's Platform at 18:00 for a 18:30 start. 

Attendees will vacate the venue, and Doors will reopen at 19:00 ready for a 19:30 Concert start

Duration: 100 Minutes including an internal of 20 minutes


Or call Oxford Philharmonic's Box Office via 01865 980980 (Monday-Friday 09:00-17:00)

Suitable for ages 6+