Wagner, Bruckner, Borodin, Mussorgsky: In memory of Dr Paul Coones

Banner with the names 'Wagner, Bruckner, Borodin, Mussorgsky'. Concert in memory of Dr Paul Coones.


Hertford Bruckner Orchestra and friends present a final performance in memory of their founder and conductor, Dr Paul Coones (1955-2018), Fellow of Hertford College and Chairman of Curators of the Sheldonian Theatre.

Proceeds will go to the Roy Castle Lung Cancer Foundation and the Paul Coones Memorial Conducting Scholarship at Hertford College.

Anton Bruckner - Overture in G minor
Richard Wagner - Parsifal: Karfreitagszauber (Good Friday Music)
Anton Bruckner - Motets

Richard Wagner - Die Meistersinger: Prelude to Act I
Modest Mussorgsky - Khovanshchina: Dawn over the Moscow River
Alexander Borodin - In the Steppes of Central Asia
Prince Igor: Polovtsian Dances

Conducted by James Ross and Lee Dunleavy

Ticket Information

£25 (floor seats), £20 (semi-circle), £15 (lower gallery), £10 (upper gallery). 

Concessions available for students and under-18s. 



Doors will open at 7pm.